Penguins are flightless birds that only exist in the Southern Hemisphere.  There are currently 18 recognised penguin species based from Galapagos Islands and all the way across to New Zealand, taking in the Antarctic and Southern Africa.

Every 3 years, Penguin experts from all across the globe meet up to discuss current research / technology and all things Penguins.